When sleep becomes work

When sleeping begins to feel like a chore because you still have so much to do, you know you might be heading towards some emotional trouble. At this point you will need to take a deep breath and remind yourself that there is no good reason to stress out. The world will still be there when you wake up.

There was a bit of a lul in my life once I graduated from my degree, moved into a new apartment and found a temporary job just to keep me afloat. Once I was settled into that, I started to panic. I didn’t want to get to comfortable, and
felt the need to remind myself that this was just a pit stop in my life until I figured out where to go next.

And so, I threw myself into multiple opportunities at once, and here I am in a bit of a mess. I think these nervous feelings are healthy though. I just need to maintain a balance. No need to get too comfortable 🙂


Nicole

Leave a Reply

